2015 Responsible Tourism Day Hangout

Planeta.com is hosting an online hangout to celebrate Responsible Tourism Day.

November 5 Responsible Tourism Day Hangout

Starting Time: Thursday, November 5: 12pm Las Vegas, 2pm Minneapolis USA/San José Costa Rica, 3pm NYC/Quito, 8pm London, 9pm Kiruna, 10pm Cape Town

Yes Maybe

If you’re interested in participating on camera, please confirm with Ron Mader and indicate you’re attending this hangout by clicking “I’m watching’ on the Google event page. This helps us invite you to the green room 10-15 minutes before the official start time.

Guests include experts working in responsible travel around the world.

Talking points include practical examples of what is and is not responsible in travel. We’ll highlight success stories, show where to find reliable info and preview events in the coming year. The video streams live on Google and YouTube.

Questions to kick off discussion
What is being celebrated on Responsible Tourism Day?
What are the accomplishments of the past year?
What are the RT-related upcoming events in 2016?
How is ‘Responsible Tourism Day’ translated in other languages?
Any suggestions for Responsible Travel Week, Feb 8-14? #rtweek16

November 5: Responsible Tourism Day Hangout 12pm Vegas/8pm London//embedr.flickr.com/assets/client-code.js

Hack your own event: Google Hangouts, Periscope, Ustream and YouTube #rtweek16

Advertisements
This entry was posted in 2015, Announcements, events, hangout, tourism, Web 2.0 in Action and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s