Cultivating Networks Passionate about Responsible Travel and Food

Passionate about Responsible Travel and Food? So are we in Week 2 of Local Travel in the USA.

Join a lively discussion of all things related to responsible local travel in the USA. Free participation! Here’s the direct link to the Google+ event page.

A shoutout to all of the farmers markets, community gardens, locally owned restaurants and diners, popup fruit stands and food trucks. Thanks to everyone producing and making such delicious food. We applaud the eco-friendly, biodiversity conservation-minded initiatives across the country. Cheers!

The conversation is just beginning.

Questions:

Hangout: Friday, May 15 1-2pm Eastern, 12-1pm Central, 11am-12pm Mountain, 10-11am Pacific, 7-8am Hawaii

Guests:

1) Andrew DuFresne, http://www.grapediscoverycenter.com – agricultural heritage designation, discovery center, tourism + food = small-biz start ups, wineries, biking tours, farm markets

3) Megan Larmer, Slow Food USA – Local Foods App

May 15: Responsible Local Travel in the USA Hangout

Advertisements
This entry was posted in 2015, Announcements, collaboration, events, food, hangout, usa, Web 2.0 in Action and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s