Future of Travel #Futrchat Tweetchat

This week’s ‘Futrchat’ event asks about the future of travel and tourism in a one-hour online Twitter Chat (aka tweetchat) Thursday May 23 NYC EST 4-5pm / London GMT 9-10pm / Friday May 24 Sydney AEDT 8-9am. Complete time table here!

Futrchat is a monthly Twitter-based conversation organised by the Association of Professional Futurists; a thriving community of professional futurists committed to excellence and leadership.

Each conversation is based on a particular topic and is open to all with the event now attracting a growing level of global participation.

Be forewarned. For newbies the hour-long chat is a bit chaotic with little time to absorb information. It’s a tweetchat, after all! That said, use the time to favorite and retweet tweets you like. Go with the flow and make contacts and network.

May 23: Future of Travel #Futrchat Tweetchat
Advertisements
This entry was posted in 2013, Announcements, tourism, Web 2.0 in Action and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s