Imagining Cape Town (Kaapstad)

In 2011 friends and I are taking a close-up look at city environments around the world. The big event will be the May 6 Responsible Tourism in Cities conference in Durban, South Africa.

On the way to and from I plan to spend some quality time in Capetown. Again, I’m imagining what I might do, what I might see, what I might share. I certainly want to meet the locals in a responsible and fun manner. Photosafari, anyone?

Frankly, I look forward to being inspired. This is not only the Mother City but also the world’s address when it comes to responsible tourism. The eponymous declaration is one of the few applicable declarations out there with its inspiring mantra of ‘better places for people to live in and better places to visit.’

My time on the ground will be limited, so suggestions are welcome!

Cape Town
Cape Town

This entry was posted in 2011, africa, cities, tourism and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Imagining Cape Town (Kaapstad)

  1. iain says:

    We look forward to hanging out in cape town ron

Leave a Reply

